Winter City at VDNH

A real Winter City will open at the Main Exhibition of the country on 30 November. It will start from the square in front of the Main entrance arch. Its illumination design and an anniversary work of art will create a special festive atmosphere, and the Central Alley will turn into a 150-metre luminous river, which will lead directly to the main New Year's tree at VDNH.

VENUE GUIDE

Flower Garden skating rink

The Flower Garden skating rink will be situated in the Central Alley between the Friendship of Peoples and The Stone Flower fountains, where 1200 people can skate simultaneously. The ice will cover an area of more than 4500 square metres. The centrepiece of the rink will be a New Year's art object of nine transparent spheres with a diameter of 5 to 9 m, resembling glass balls. There will be decorations inside each sphere.

The Flower Garden will turn into a theatre venue on the opening day of the City of Winter. The famous Australian theatre, Strange Fruit, will present its show entitled Spheres here. It has toured more than 50 countries and won the hearts of more than 50 million viewers. The luminous spheres which are seven metres high will tell about the miracle of the Universe's birth and the beauty of this world. Each performance of Strange Fruit delights the viewers and causes admiration. Visitors to VDNH can see this incredible show at 7 p.m. After the festive fireworks, the greeting of winter will continue with a flash mob dance and games with entertainers dressed in fabulous colourful costumes which look like objects of art. Visitors can also attend the Kingdom of Distorting Mirrors photo area and see some magic mirror sleds.

Rocket skating rink

Meanwhile, actors from the Strange Fruit Theatre will give a performance at the second skating rink at VDNH, the Rocket rink, which is the largest object in the City of Winter. People can skate around the model of the Vostok rocket which will be the centre of the new venue. Visitors can enjoy the incredible Swoon show, after which first festive fireworks will start together with the disco from Swanky Tunes. Visitors to the rink can play with mobile art objects, take a selfie at the neon photo area and much more. The skating rink located at the Square of Industry is designed for 2400 people and is focused on active, sporty and dynamic recreation. Its area will be more than 8500 square metres.

Tubing slide

Fans of extreme tubing can visit the "The North" tubing slide. Each visitor can take part in a mass descent from the hill by joining one of the five teams with unusual animated characters in colourful costumes being in the lead. The height of the hill is 7 m, and with the outrun it's about 80 m. A barlift will be used to raise the tubes.

Curling

Curling fans can visit the covered pavilion near the Friendship of Peoples fountain. The maximum number of players on one track is ten people.

Yukigassen

There will be a venue for yukigassen between the Friendship of Peoples fountain and the Central pavilion, where there will be a real championship on the opening day among teams under flags of different countries of the world. Two teams of up to ten people each will be able to simultaneously play this exciting team game of snowballs from Japan. One session is 30 minutes.

WHAT TO DO AT VDNH IN WINTER?

An extensive entertainment programme is planned for the whole season in the City of Winter. Visitors to the Exhibition can expect: ice skating on weekends, Friday parties, dance master classes and much more. There is a special entertainment programme scheduled for Christmas, 14 and 23 February, Maslenitsa and 8 March.

The City of Winter will work from 30 November–10 March.
Opening times: on week days from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m., on weekends from 10 a.m. to 11 p.m. On Mondays there is a technical break on the skating rinks.
Please visit the katok.vdnh.ru site for information about tickets and the schedule.

Год публикации Событие актуально

Город зимы на ВДНХ

30 ноября на Главной выставке страны состоится открытие настоящего Города зимы. Он начнется с площади перед аркой Главного входа. Ее иллюминационное оформление и юбилейный арт-объект создадут особую праздничную атмосферу, а Центральная аллея превратится в светящуюся реку продолжительностью 150 метров, которая приведет прямо к главной новогодней елке ВДНХ.

ГИД ПО ПЛОЩАДКАМ

Каток «Цветник»

На Центральной аллее между «Дружбой народов» и «Каменным цветком» расположится каток «Цветник», на котором одновременно смогут кататься 1200 человек. Площадь ледовой поверхности составит более 4500 кв. м. Центральным элементом катка станет новогодний арт-объект из девяти прозрачных сфер диаметром от 5 до 9 м, напоминающих стеклянные шары. Внутри каждой сферы разместятся игрушки-украшения.

В день открытия Города зимы «Цветник» превратится в театральную площадку. Знаменитый австралийский театр Strange Fruit, объехавший с гастролями более 50 стран и покоривший более 50 млн зрителей, представит здесь свое шоу «Spheres». Светящиеся сферы высотой семь метров расскажут о чуде рождения Вселенной и красоте этого мира. Каждое выступление Strange Fruit вызывает восторг и восхищение у публики. Посетители ВДНХ смогут увидеть это невероятное представление в 19:00. После праздничного фейерверка встреча зимы продлится танцевальным флешмобом и играми с аниматорами, которые будут одеты в невероятные красочные костюмы, напоминающие арт-объекты. Гостей также ждет фотозона «Королевство кривых зеркал» и волшебные зеркальные сани.

Каток «Ракета»

А тем временем актеры театра Strange Fruit откроют на ВДНХ второй каток — «Ракету», самый большой объект Города зимы. Макет ракеты-носителя «Восток», вокруг которого можно будет кататься на коньках, станет центром новой площадки. 30 ноября гостей ждет невероятное шоу «Swoon», после которого с первыми залпами праздничного фейерверка стартует дискотека от Swanky Tunes. Посетители катка смогут поиграть с мобильными арт-объектами, сделать селфи у неоновой фотозоны и многое другое. Каток, расположенный на площади Промышленности, рассчитан на катание 2400 человек одновременно и ориентирован на активный, спортивный и динамичный отдых. Его площадь составит более 8500 кв. м.

Тюбинговая горка

Любителей экстремального катания с горок будут ждать на тюбинговой горке «Север». Присоединившись к одной из пяти команд, возглавляемых необычными анимационными героями в красочных костюмах, каждый посетитель сможет принять участие в массовом спуске с горы. Высота горки — 7 м, длина склона с выкатом — порядка 80 м. Подъем тюбов будет осуществляться с помощью бугельного подъемника.

Керлинг

В крытом павильоне у фонтана «Дружба народов» ждут поклонников игры в керлинг. Максимальная численность игроков на одной дорожке — десять человек.

Юкигассен

Между фонтаном «Дружба народов» и павильоном «Центральный» расположится площадка для игры в юкигассен, где в день открытия состоится настоящий чемпионат среди команд под флагами разных стран мира. Две команды численностью до десять человек каждая одновременно смогут сразиться в эту увлекательную командную игру в снежки из Японии. Продолжительность одного сеанса — 30 минут.

ЧЕМ ЗАНЯТЬСЯ НА ВДНХ ЗИМОЙ?

На протяжении всего сезона в Городе зимы запланирована обширная анимационная программа. Гостей Выставки ждут: зарядка на коньках по выходным, пятничные вечеринки, танцевальные мастер-классы и многое другое. Специальная развлекательная программа запланирована на Рождество, 14 и 23 Февраля, Масленицу, 8 Марта.

Город зимы будет работать с 30 ноября по 10 марта.
Часы работы: с по будням — с 11:00 до 23:00, по выходным — с 10:00 до 23:00. На катке технический день — понедельник.
Стоимость билетов и расписание — на сайте katok.vdnh.ru.


 




Стоимость
Стоимость билетов и расписание — на сайте katok.vdnh.ru.  
Дата проведения
с 30 ноября 2018 года
Расписание
по будням
С 11:00 до 23:00
по выходным
С 10:00 до 23:00
понедельник
Выходной



БИЛЕТЫ
НА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ ВДНХ

НОВОСТИ И АНОНСЫ ВДНХ
Подписаться