Library of Crafts at VDNH

The Library of Crafts, the new intellectual space, opened in the lecture hall of the House of Crafts at VDNH (Pavilion No. 47). Its book stock includes more than 1,500 specialised books and magazines. There are also free handicraft master classes and lectures held at the site. The project was created by VDNH in collaboration with libraries of the North-Eastern Administrative Okrug of Moscow.

The reading room at the Library of Crafts features literature on various types of craftsmanship: from pottery to calligraphy and fashion design. It includes albums and magazines, unique books on painting, architecture and fashion of the past. On the shelves, one can find pre-revolutionary publications about the crafts and cultural traditions of Russia.

Instead of the usual tables and chairs, the reading room with free Wi-Fi has a cosy sofa and handmade furniture. There is also a video projector and a pickup point for books.

Visitors will be able to consult a specialist on selecting literature, enroll in any library of NEAO (North-Eastern Administrative Okrug) of Moscow and check out any book they like. If the publication is not currently available, you can request to order it.

TIME: Tuesday to Sunday from 12:00 to 8:00 p.m., closed on Monday.
VENUE: Lecture Hall of the House of Crafts (Pavilion No. 47).
PRICE: free.
ORGANISER: JSC VDNH, Culture State Budgetary Institution of Moscow: Centralised Library System of NEAO.

Год публикации Событие актуально

Библиотека ремесел на ВДНХ

В лектории «Дома ремесел» ВДНХ (павильон №47) открылось новое интеллектуальное пространство — Библиотека ремесел. В ее книжный фонд вошло более 1500 специализированных книг и журналов. На площадке также проходят бесплатные ремесленные мастер-классы и лекции. Проект создан ВДНХ совместно с библиотеками Северо-Восточного округа Москвы.

В читальном зале Библиотеки ремесел представлена литература по различным видам ремесленного мастерства: от гончарного дела до каллиграфии и дизайна одежды. Среди них альбомы и журналы, уникальные книги по живописи, архитектуре и моде прошлых лет. На полках можно найти и дореволюционные издания о промыслах и культурных традициях России.

Вместо традиционных столов и стульев в читальном зале с бесплатным Wi-Fi стоят уютный диван и мебель ручной работы. Здесь же разместились видеопроектор и пункт выдачи книг.

Посетители смогут проконсультироваться со специалистом по выбору литературы, записаться в любую библиотеку СВАО города Москвы и забрать понравившуюся книгу с собой. Если издания нет, можно оставить заявку.

ВРЕМЯ: со вторника по воскресенье с 12:00 до 20:00, выходной — понедельник.
МЕСТО: лекторий «Дома ремесел» (павильон №47).
СТОИМОСТЬ: бесплатно.
ОРГАНИЗАТОР: АО «ВДНХ», ГБУК г. Москвы «ЦБС СВАО».




Дата проведения
Со вторника по воскресенье
БИЛЕТЫ
НА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ ВДНХ

НОВОСТИ И АНОНСЫ ВДНХ
Подписаться