Gardens and People, the 4th Moscow International Festival of Landscape Art

The 4th Moscow International Festival of Landscape Art, Horticulture and Plant Nurseries entitled "Gardens and People," takes place at VDNH EXPO on 11–27 August 2017. Gardens and People is a huge landscaping fair that attracts more than 80,000 participants and visitors annually. During the 17-day festival, visitors to VDNH will be able to see unique gardens from the best landscape designers, attend lectures at the Green Lectorium, as well as take part in seminars, master-classes and a festival programme.

Gardens and People traditionally partners with Flowers-2017, the major professional exhibition of the gardening industry, as well as the venue of the Garden Contest.

Contrasts in the Garden is the theme for the 2017 gardening contest. This year, the competition includes two new categories — Landscape Art Object and Beginner's Garden — in addition to the traditional ones (Small Garden and Big Garden). More than 30 landscape designers and artists will present their gardens and art objects to the jury and spectators. The original competition entries will introduce festival guests to the guidelines for landscape lighting, new trends in design, and the practicality of modern materials. The international jury will be headed by the famous French landscape architect Michel Pena, who created the concept for the Landscape Park at VDNH.

Novice landscape architects will present their projects and take part in the Yards for People youth contest, the goal of which is to propose new approaches to designing urban spaces (a real Moscow courtyard will be used for illustrative purposes). The youngest visitors will be able to take part in the Pimp My Ride project. Young designers will be able to realise their creative potential and put any idea into practice. The task is to decorate a small garden wheelbarrow.

The agenda of the festival has a large number of lectures, including Landscaping courses, conferences, round tables, excursions and master-classes led by industry experts. On 24 August, experts from Russian nurseries will participate in the seminar entitled "Healthy Plants are the Key to Successful Nurseries" to be held at the Green Lectorium. Participants will discuss preparing soil and plants for planting, caring for shrubs, using fertiliser and other issues related establishing and expanding nurseries.

In addition, visitors can view an unusual photo project called Flowers as People, as well as musical and theatre performances that will create a pleasant atmosphere for this bright and memorable festival.

VENUE: Open area in front of Pavilion No. 75.
TIME: 11–27 August 2017, from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
PRICE: 400 roubles. There are reduced-fare tickets (200 roubles) for schoolchildren, full-time students and pensioners. Tickets can be purchased at VDNH's ticket offices, as well as on the website at http://sadiludi.ru/ http://sadiludi.ru/.



Date
11–27 August 2017, from 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
TICKETS
ON VDNH
EVENTS

Год публикации Событие прошло

Международный фестиваль ландшафтного искусства «Сады и люди» на ВДНХ ЭКСПО

С 11 по 27 августа 2017 года на ВДНХ ЭКСПО пройдет 4-й Международный фестиваль современного ландшафтного искусства, питомниководства и садоводства «Сады и люди», который ежегодно собирает на своей площадке более 80 000 участников и гостей. В течение семнадцати дней посетители ВДНХ смогут увидеть уникальные сады, созданные лучшими ландшафтными дизайнерами, посетить лекции в Зеленом лектории, а также принять участие в профессиональных семинарах, мастер-классах и праздничной программе фестиваля.

Фестиваль «Сады и люди» традиционно является партнером крупнейшей профессиональной выставки «зеленой» индустрии «Цветы/Flowers — 2017» и площадкой для проведения конкурса садов.

Тема конкурсных проектов 2017 года — «Контрасты в саду». В этот раз организаторы расширили список номинаций, добавив к постоянным форматам «Малый сад» и «Большой сад» номинации «Ландшафтный арт-объект» и «Сады начинающих». На суд жюри и зрителей свои сады и арт-объекты представят более 30 ландшафтных дизайнеров и художников. На примере оригинальных конкурсных работ гости фестиваля познакомятся с принципами и правилами ландшафтного освещения, новыми трендами в дизайне, а также смогут оценить практичность современных материалов. Международное жюри возглавит известный французский ландшафтный архитектор Мишель Пена, автор концепции Ландшафтного парка ВДНХ.

Начинающие ландшафтные архитекторы представят свои работы на молодежном конкурсе «Дворы для людей», цель которого — предложить специалистам по-новому взглянуть на проектирование городских пространств на конкретном примере московского двора. А самым маленьким гостям фестиваля будет интересно принять участие в проекте «Тачка на прокачку». Весь свой творческий потенциал и любые фантазии юные дизайнеры смогут претворить в жизнь, украшая небольшие садовые тачки.

В рамках фестиваля пройдет насыщенная лекционная программа. Она включит в себя уроки ландшафтного мастерства, конференции, круглые столы, тематические экскурсии и мастер-классы от ведущих специалистов индустрии. 24 августа семинар «Здоровые растения — залог успешного развития питомников» соберет в Зеленом лектории лучших специалистов российских питомников. Участники встречи обсудят особенности подготовки почвы и растений к посадке, ухода за кустарниками, использования удобрений и другие актуальные вопросы создания и развития питомников.

Кроме того, посетителей ждет необычный фотопроект «Цветы как люди», а также музыкальные концерты и театральные представления, которые создадут приятную атмосферу яркого и незабываемого праздника. 

МЕСТО: открытая площадка перед павильоном №75.
ВРЕМЯ: 11–27 августа 2017 года с 10:00 до 22:00.
СТОИМОСТЬ: 400 рублей. Для школьников, студентов дневных форм обучения и пенсионеров стоимость льготного билета — 200 рублей. Билеты можно приобрести в кассах ВДНХ перед входом на фестиваль, а также на сайте http://sadiludi.ru/.




Стоимость
Стоимость   400 Р
  • Льготный билет 200 Р
Дата проведения
11-27 августа 2017 года с 10:00 до 22:00
Расписание
11-27 августа 2017 года
С 10:00 до 22:00


БИЛЕТЫ
НА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ ВДНХ
НОВОСТИ И АНОНСЫ ВДНХ
Подписаться