"Dmitry Andreev. Cutter of Illusions" exhibition to open at the Museum of Cinema at VDNH

The Museum of Cinema will host the "Dmitry Andreev. Cutter of Illusions" exhibition on 4 November. The exhibition includes more than forty costumes from various films and television series, complemented by fashion artifacts from different eras from the designer's collection.

The exhibition is timed to coincide with the 45th birthday of Dmitry Andreev, one of the most sought-after and well-known costume designers of 21st-century Russian cinema. The exhibition presents the designer's works: his interpretation of the early 18th to early 20th-century. Andreev has been creating historical images in cinema using the authentic cutting and sewing methods and techniques of past eras since 2001. The focal point of the exhibition will be the Ére-couturier (Epoch Fashion Designer) photofilm, specially created for the project, and dedicated to the amazing process of creating an image and an illusion. At the start of December 2018, there will be a presentation of the exhibition's booklet catalogue. The Museum of Cinema has also printed an exquisite 2019 calendar based on the photofilm in the exhibition to mark the opening of the exhibition.

Dmitry Andreev will personally present the exhibition to attendees at the opening on the Night of Arts. At 7 p.m. that day, there will be a screening of the film, Russian Game, at the Museum of Cinema. Dmitry Andreev was nominated for the Nika award for the best costume designer work in this film.

NOTE:

Dmitry Andreev is a nominee for the Nika and Golden Eagle film awards for the costumes for the Karen Shakhnazarov film, Anna Karenina. The Story of Vronsky, as costume designer for the following films: Paradise by Andrei Konchalovsky (winner of the Venice Film Festival 2016), and A Bag Without a Bottom by Rustam Khamdamov, as well as a number of popular TV series.

VENUE: Museum of Cinema at VDNH, halls No. 2, 3.
OPENING HOURS: opening: 4 November 2018 at 5 p.m. The exhibition will run daily except for Wednesdays until 19 February 2019, from 12 a.m. to 8 p.m.
ADMISSION PRICE: admission is free on 4 November, and 300 RUB for the rest of the exhibition's run. For students and pensioners: 150 RUB, for visitors under 16 years old admission is free.

Год публикации Событие актуально

Выставка «Дмитрий Андреев. Закройщик иллюзий» в Музее кино на ВДНХ

4 ноября в Музее кино начнет работу выставка «Дмитрий Андреев. Закройщик иллюзий». В экспозицию выставки вошли более сорока костюмов из различных фильмов и телесериалов, дополненные модными артефактами разных эпох из коллекции автора.

Выставка приурочена к 45-летию одного из самых востребованных и известных художников по костюмам отечественного кино XXI века — Дмитрия Андреева. Экспозиция представляет работы начала XVIII — первой трети XX веков в интерпретации художника, с 2001 года создающего в кино исторические образы с применением аутентичных технологий кроя и шитья прошедших эпох. Важной частью выставки станет специально созданный для проекта фотофильм «Ére-couturier» («Эпоха-модельер»), посвященный поразительному процессу создания образа и иллюзии. В начале декабря 2018 года зрителей ждет презентация буклета-каталога выставки, а к открытию Музеем кино выпущен изысканный календарь на 2019 год по мотивам вошедшего в экспозицию фотофильма.

На вернисаже в Ночь искусств Дмитрий Андреев лично представит экспозицию гостям. Также в этот день в 19:00 в Музее кино покажут фильм «Русская игра», после участия в котором которому Дмитрий Андреев был номинирован на премию «Ника» за лучшую работу художника по костюмам.

СПРАВКА
Дмитрий Андреев — номинант кинопремий «Ника» и «Золотой орел» за костюмы к фильму Карена Шахназарова «Анна Каренина. История Вронского», художник по костюмам фильмов «Рай» Андрея Кончаловского (победитель Венецианского кинофестиваля 2016 года), «Мешок без дна» Рустама Хамдамова и ряда популярных телесериалов.

МЕСТО: Музей кино на ВДНХ, залы №2, 3.
ВРЕМЯ:
открытие — 4 ноября 2018 года в 17:00. Выставка будет работать ежедневно, кроме среды, до 19 февраля 2019 года, с 12:00 до 20:00.
СТОИМОСТЬ: 4 ноября вход свободный, в остальные дни — 300 рублей. Для студентов и пенсионеров — 150 рублей, посетителям до 16 лет вход бесплатный.





Стоимость
4 ноября вход свободный, в остальные дни — 300 рублей. Для студентов и пенсионеров — 150 рублей, посетителям до 16 лет вход бесплатный. 
Дата проведения
4 ноября 2018 года - 19 февраля 2019 года
Расписание
ежедневно, кроме среды
С 12:00 до 20:00
БИЛЕТЫ
НА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ ВДНХ

НОВОСТИ И АНОНСЫ ВДНХ
Подписаться