The RETINA exhibition of the "TAKEOFF" project

On January 26, 2018, RETINA exhibition devoted to the Troparyovsky Forest Park will begin its work in Pavilion No. 16 "Hydrometeorology". This is an exposition of the young artist Larisa Fedotova, winner of the TAKEOFF project in the Video Art category. The exhibition curator is Olga Shishko.

Buy a ticket

Larisa Fedotova set a goal — to explore human perception and the particularities of how humans interact with a changing city. The RETINA exhibition derives its name from the Latin word. The place was not chosen at random. Troparyovsky Forest Park is both part of nature and an environment for recreation and entertainment; an entirely ordinary location among the many green zones on the outskirts of Moscow.

The artist spent two and a half years shooting the forest at night. Then, she carefully selected the shots to be used: she tried to put the illuminated fragments into a single puzzle. "The city forest park is a place that people seem to leave for connection with nature, but not without functionally recoding it and socialising it. Essential, natural elements are partially cultivated: chopped, trimmed, split by asphalt tracks, decorated with drawings of giant anthropomorphised insects... The natural environment is filled with power indicators — rules, prohibitions, signs," said Larisa Fedotova commenting on the project.

Video projections presented at the exhibition and accompanying sound will help visitors take a fresh look at the ordinary places. Wandering around the exposition with a flashlight, the visitors will contemplate the photos and exhibition objects and, while simultaneously becoming a part of the installation.

To foster greater immersion into the artistic intention, the exhibition will present a model of the Retina book, in which the artist shares her experience of comprehending the world.

LOCATION: VDNH, pavilion No. 16 "Hydrometeorology".
TIME: daily until February 18, 2018 from 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Closed on Mondays.
ADMISSION: 100 roubles. Discount tickets for schoolchildren, students and pensioners: 50 roubles; children under 6 years, orphaned children, children without parental care, disabled persons, veterans of the Great Patriotic War and multi-child families: free.

ABOUT

Larisa Fedotova (born 1987) is an artist (lives and works in Moscow) who uses photography, objects, installations and video to explore the synthesis of various media in the context of interacting with the viewer. She graduated from the Plekhanov Russian University of Economics and studied photography at the School of Visual Arts (Moscow), in PhotoDepartment (St. Petersburg) as well as at the course "Vision through Photography" at MoMA (New York). In 2017, she graduated from the Institute of Contemporary Art (Moscow). Member of the programme "Field Research" of Garage Museum of Contemporary Art.

In her work, she raises issues of the formation of human identity and social ties between people.

The TAKEOFF project was launched at VDNH on May 21, 2016. Its main task is to find new talent and to support young professionals working in the contemporary culture sphere. Within the project, young authors are given the opportunity to implement their creative idea and participate in the exhibition at VDNH. Competition winners work under the supervision of experienced curators and during the project get acquainted with the technology of organising and holding exhibition projects.

In the first season of the TAKEOFF project, five exhibitions were held. The project site was a Yak-42 aircraft mounted on the Square of Industry at VDNH.

The second season of the TAKEOFF competition was conducted in five categories: Photography, Contemporary Art, Graphic Design, Video Art and Fashion. Renovated pavilion No. 16 "Hydrometeorology" became a new project site and hosted an exhibition of young photographers "VDNH. Reconstruction" and two projects-winners in the Graphic Design category — "Bad for worse" and "I'm looking, nowhere to be found". In the space of the Yak-42 plane there was an installation entitled "Field" by Ekaterina Choporova, the winner in the Contemporary Art category.

Год публикации Событие прошло

Выставка RETINA проекта «ВЗЛЕТ»

26 января 2018 года в павильоне №16 «Гидрометеорология» откроется выставка RETINA, посвященная Тропаревскому лесопарку. Это экспозиция молодой художницы Ларисы Федотовой, победительницы проекта «ВЗЛЕТ» в направлении «Видеоарт». Куратор выставки — Ольга Шишко.

Купить билет

Лариса Федотова поставила перед собой цель — исследовать человеческое восприятие и особенности взаимодействия с изменяющимся городом. Недаром retina переводится с латыни как «сетчатка». Место тоже было выбрано неслучайно. Тропаревский лесопарк — это и часть природного пространства, и место для отдыха и развлечения; совершенно обыденная локация из числа множества зеленых зон на окраинах Москвы.

Художница два с половиной года снимала лес по ночам. Затем тщательно отбирала кадры: освещенные фрагменты она старалась сложить в единый пазл. «Городской лесопарк — это место, которое человек будто бы оставляет для связи с природой, при этом перекодирует его функционально, «социализирует». Первичное, природное частично «окультурено»: спилено, подстрижено, прорежено асфальтовыми дорожками, украшено рисунками гигантских очеловеченных насекомых... Природная среда наполняется маркерами власти — правилами, запретами, знаками», — рассказывает о проекте Лариса Федотова.

Видеопроекции, представленные на выставке, и звуковое сопровождение помогут зрителям по-новому взглянуть на привычные места. Блуждая по экспозиции с карманным фонариком, посетители изучат фотографии и объекты и в то же время сами станут частью инсталляции.

Для более глубокого погружения в авторский замысел на выставке будет представлен макет книги «Retina», в которой художница делится своим опытом постижения мира.

МЕСТО: ВДНХ, павильон №16 «Гидрометеорология».
ВРЕМЯ: ежедневно до 18 февраля 2018 года с 11:00 до 22:00. Понедельник — выходной день.
СТОИМОСТЬ: 100 рублей. Льготный билет для школьников, студентов, пенсионеров — 50 рублей, детям до 6 лет, детям-сиротам, детям, оставшимся без попечения родителей, инвалидам, ветеранам ВОВ, многодетным семьям — бесплатно.

СПРАВКА

Лариса Федотова (р. 1987) — художник (живет и работает в Москве), работает с фотографией, объектами, инсталляциями и видео, исследует синтез различных медиа в контексте взаимодействие со зрителем. Окончила Российский экономический университет им. Г.В. Плеханова, изучала фотографию в Школе визуальных искусств (Москва), в ФотоДепартаменте (Санкт-Петербург), а также на курсе «Видение через фотографию» в МоМА (Нью-Йорк). В 2017 г. окончила Институт проблем современного искусства (Москва). Участник программы «Полевые исследования» МСИ «Гараж».

В своих работах поднимает вопросы формирования человеческой идентичности и социальных связей между людьми.

Проект «ВЗЛЕТ» стартовал на ВДНХ 21 мая 2016 года. Его основными целями являются открытие новых имен и поддержка молодых профессионалов в области современной культуры. В рамках проекта молодым авторам предоставляется возможность воплотить в жизнь свою творческую идею и стать участником выставки на ВДНХ. Победители конкурса работают под руководством опытных кураторов и в ходе проекта знакомятся с технологией организации и проведения выставочных проектов.

В первом сезоне проекта «ВЗЛЕТ» было проведено пять выставок. Площадкой проекта был самолет Як-42, установленный на площади Промышленности ВДНХ.

Второй сезон конкурса «ВЗЛЕТ» проводился по пяти направлениям: «Фотография», «Современное искусство», «Графический дизайн», «Видеоарт» и «Мода». Новой площадкой стал открывшийся после ремонта павильон №16 «Гидрометеорология», где прошли выставка молодых фотографов «ВДНХ. Реконструкция» и два проекта-победителя направления «Графический дизайн» — «Шило на мыло» и «Ищу, нет нигде». А в пространстве самолета Як-42 прошла инсталляция победителя в направлении «Современное искусство» Екатерины Чопоровой «Поле».




Стоимость
100 рублей. Льготный билет для школьников, студентов, пенсионеров — 50 рублей, детям до 6 лет, детям-сиротам, детям, оставшимся без попечения родителей, инвалидам, ветеранам ВОВ, многодетным семьям — бесплатно. 
Дата проведения
С 26 января по 18 февраля 2018 года
Купить билет
БИЛЕТЫ
НА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ ВДНХ

НОВОСТИ И АНОНСЫ ВДНХ
Подписаться