Pavilion No. 57. Russia Is My History

Tomorrow from 11:00
Description
History
About place

The Russia – My History Historical Park is open from 11 am to 8 pm on Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Russia – My History Historical Park is a multimedia education and exhibition complex that highlights important milestones in the establishment and development of the state and culture in Russia.

Read more

Date of Construction, Architect

In 1967. Architects: I. Vinogradsky, V. Zaltsman, V. Doktorovich.

Name Changes

In the 1960s, it was known as the Consumer Goods Industry. It was later renamed the Pavilion of Intersectoral Thematic Exhibitions No. 1 until 1992.

Current State

The Russia – My History Historical Park is housed in Pavilion No. 57 on Square of Industry. The pavilion was renovated in 2015 for the launch of the new museum. As part of the renovation project, the facade glazing of the building was completely replaced, the utility systems were upgraded and the facilities of the pavilion were renovated and adapted for modern museum uses. The renovation increased the pavilion's floor area by 6200 square metres, now totalling 27,786 square metres.

The Russia – My History Historical Park includes four multimedia expositions: 'The Ruriks', 'The Romanovs', 'The 20th century, 1914–1945: From Great Turmoil to the Great Victory' and 'The 20th Century: 1945–2000'. The first three expositions were previously showcased at the Manege with great success. The expositions make use of modern museum presentation technologies, including holograms, interactive touch screens, a projection dome, video panels with 3D historic reconstructions and audio guides.

The historical park is designed to accommodate up to 5 thousand visitors at a time.

Schedule
Mo, Tu
Day off
We — Su
11:00 — 20:00
Вход в павильон
до 19:30
Кассы работают
до 19:00
10 october
Нерабочий день
Facilities
Wi-fi
Payment by card
WC
Tickets price

To purchase discounted tickets, visitors must present relevant documents at the ticket offices to confirm their eligibility.

Entry ticket
RUB 500
Free admission
- Individuals in the care of the state - Children with disabilities and their escorts - Elderly citizens in the care of the state at nursing homes and boarding facilities for the elderly and disabled. - Orphans and children without parental care, children with disabilities. - Military conscripts. - War veterans and persons of equal status. - Non-working group 1 and 2 people with disabilities, children with disabilities and their escorts (no more than one escort). - Heroes of the Soviet Union and Heroes of the Russian Federation. - Veterans of the Great Patriotic War. - Large families (with three or more children whose youngest child is under the age of 18). - Children under the age of 18.
Contacts
Address
119 Mira Avenue, building 164

Background

According to the first general plan of the Soviet National Agricultural Exhibition, the Soviet farming pavilion was supposed to be built on the eastern boundary of Agriculture Reform Square (Mechanisation Square since 1939 and the Square of Industry since 1959). It was supposed to be designed by the chief exhibitions committee workshop based on a sketch by V. Fiman. However, the construction of the building had almost been completed in 1939 when it was entirely rebuilt according to a design by V. Vlasov for the Grain exposition.

In the early 1950s, the pavilion underwent a major renovation. Under the supervision of A. Zhukov and A. Graves, it was redesigned in a classical style, replacing the original straight architectural facade lines. The small round courtyard in front of the building entrance was shielded from the square by a colonnade with a small portico.

This elegant piece of Soviet neo-classic architecture was demolished in 1966. It was replaced by the large Consumer Goods pavilion designed by architects I. Vinogradsky, V. Zaltsman, V. Doktorovich and design engineers M. Berklide, A. Belyaev and A. Levenshtein. The grandiose new structure featured massive glazing that stretched practically from the middle of Square of Industry to the pavilions at the end of the People's Friendship Square, becoming one of the largest exhibition pavilions at VDNH.

History of Expositions

The Grain exhibition focused on the functions of the numerous Soviet state-owned and collective farms. It displayed information about how issues related to draughts and poor harvests were being addressed by research institutes. It also demonstrated the well-stocked grain supply available for food production companies and the population of the USSR. There was a special area in the back of the pavilion that showcased 300 of the best grain samples. Exhibition visitors were also able to see examples of the vegetation houses and machinery used in the production and processing of grain.

In 1956, the national industrial exhibition was moved to the premises of the national agricultural exhibition. In its place, the pavilion housed an exposition on consumer goods manufacturing. The exhibits showcased new types of equipment and materials used in clothing and footwear manufacturing, as well as domestic items manufactured using cutting-edge technologies. The exposition particularly focused on the manufacturing of clothing from synthetic materials, especially artificial furs. The topic proved to be so extensive that Pavilion No. 62 also began to display related expositions in 1964.

In the late 1960s, a new building was constructed on Square of Industry and named Consumer Goods. The new pavilion hosted exhibitions and presentations of various industries of the national economy, which later allowed Pavilion No. 57 to become a venue for thematic intersectoral events. In the 2000s, the pavilion hosted the Golden Autumn agricultural exhibition.

В подборке

Уважаемые гости, часть Центральной аллеи временно недоступна. Приносим извинения за доставленные неудобства.
Ок

Павильон №57. «Россия — моя история»

Завтра с 11:00
Описание
История
О месте

Временные правила посещения. Подробнее

Исторический парк «Россия — моя история» работает с 11:00 до 20:00 по пятницам, субботам и воскресеньям.

Исторический парк «Россия — моя история» — мультимедийный образовательно-выставочный комплекс, который рассказывает о важных периодах формирования и становления государства и культуры нашей страны.

Читать дальше

Когда построен, кто автор

В 1967 году. Архитекторы И. Виноградский, В. Зальцман, В. Докторович.

Смена названия

В 60-е годы назывался «Промышленность товаров народного потребления», до 1992 года — «Павильон межотраслевых тематических выставок №1». 

Современное состояние

Исторический парк «Россия — моя история» размещен в павильоне №57 на площади Промышленности. Специально для открытия нового музея павильон в 2015 году был реконструирован. В рамках проекта архитекторы и строители полностью заменили фасадное остекление здания, обновили инженерные системы, провели реновацию помещений павильона с их приспособлением для современного музейного использования. В результате реконструкции площадь павильона увеличилась на 6200 кв. м и составляет 27 786 кв. м.

Исторический парк «Россия — моя история» создан на основе мультимедийных экспозиций: «Рюриковичи», «Романовы», «ХХ век. 1914–1945 гг. От великих потрясений к Великой Победе», «ХХ век. 1945–2000 гг.». Первые три из этих экспозиций ранее с большим успехом демонстрировались в Манеже. В экспозициях используются современные технологии музейного показа, в том числе голограммы, интерактивные сенсорные экраны, проекционный купол, видеопанели с трехмерными историческими реконструкциями, аудиогиды. 

Исторический парк рассчитан на одновременное пребывание до 5 тысяч человек.

Расписание
Пн — Чт
Выходной
Пт — Вс
11:00 — 20:00
Удобства
Wi-fi
Оплата картой
Туалеты
Стоимость билетов

При покупке билетов, требующих подтверждение льготы, документы необходимо предъявить на кассе.

Входной билет
500 руб.
Бесплатный вход
— Граждане, оставшиеся на попечении государства
— Инвалиды детства и сопровождающие их лица
— Престарелые граждане, оставшиеся на попечении государства в домах-интернатах для инвалидов и престарелых.
— Дети-сироты и дети, оставшиеся без попечения родителей, дети-инвалиды.
— Военнослужащие срочной службы.
— Ветераны боевых действий и лица, приравненные к ним.
— Неработающие инвалиды I и II групп, инвалиды детства и лица их сопровождающие (не более одного сопровождающего).
— Герои Советского Союза и Герои Российской Федерации.
— Ветераны Великой Отечественной Войны.
— Многодетные семьи (имеющие трех и более детей, до достижения младшим ребенком возраста 18 лет).
— Дети в возрасте до 18 лет.
Контакты
Телефон
Адрес
Проспект Мира, 119, стр. 57

История создания

Согласно первому генеральному плану ВСХВ на восточной грани площади Реконструкции сельского хозяйства (с 1939-го — Механизации, с 1959-го — Промышленности) должен был появиться павильон «Совхозы» по проекту, разработанному мастерской Главвыставкома на основании эскиза В. Фиман. Однако уже в 1939 году практически готовое здание было перестроено по проекту В. Власова для экспозиции «Зерно».

В начале 1950-х павильон подвергся значительной реконструкции под руководством А. Жукова и А. Гравеса, получив взамен строгой архитектурной обработки фасадов спокойный классический образ. Небольшой круглый дворик у входа в здание скрывала от площади колоннада, увенчанная легким портиком.

Этот изысканный образец советской неоклассики в 1966 году был демонтирован. Он уступил место новому большому павильону «Товары народного потребления», построенному по проекту архитекторов И. Виноградского, В. Зальцмана, В. Докторовича и конструкторов М. Берклайда, А. Беляева и А. Левенштейна. Грандиозное остекленное сооружение протянулось почти от середины площади Промышленности до павильонов, замыкающих собой площадь Дружбы Народов, и стало одним из крупнейших выставочных павильонов на территории ВДНХ.

История экспозиций

Экспозиция «Зерно» раскрывала задачи многочисленных советских колхозов и совхозов. Рассказывала о том, как решают проблемы засухи и неурожая научно-исследовательские институты. Демонстрировала обеспеченность зерном пищевых производств и населения СССР. Образцам 300 лучших сортов зерновых культур был отведен участок позади павильона. Там же гости Выставки могли осмотреть вегетационный домик и машины, применяемые в производстве и переработке зерна.

В 1956 году в связи с переводом на территорию ВСХВ Всесоюзной Промышленной Выставки достижения сельского хозяйства в павильоне сменила экспозиция «Легкая промышленность». Здесь демонстрировались новые виды техники и материалов швейного и обувного производства, а также изготовленные с помощью новейших технологий бытовые изделия. Большое внимание уделялось производству верхней одежды из синтетических материалов, особенно искусственного меха. Тема оказалась столь обширной, что в 1964 году ее экспозиционные площади были расширены за счет павильона №62.

«Товары народного потребления» — такое название получило новое здание, выстроенное на площади Промышленности в конце 1960-х. Здесь проводились многочисленные выставки и смотры различных отраслей народного хозяйства, что впоследствии позволило павильону №57 стать площадкой для межотраслевых тематических мероприятий. В 2000-е годы в павильоне проводилась агропромышленная выставка «Золотая осень».

В подборке