Уважаемые гости, возможны заторы автотранспорта и очереди на въезд у КПП «Хованский». Вы можете воспользоваться другими въездами на территорию Выставки.

Ок

Pavilion No. 10. The exhibition and trade centre of the Republic of Moldova

Today from 10:00
Description
History
About place

This pavilion is open to the public.

The pavilion's boutique offers clothing by local designers; its other features include a traditional Moldavian restaurant, an exhibition of Moldavian jewellery that you can also purchase and sales of various healthy lifestyle products.

Read more

The main façade of the building faces the Friendship of Peoples Square and is adorned with ten bas-reliefs that symbolise the key sectors of Moldavian agriculture, as well as the coat of arms of the Moldavian Soviet Socialist Republic, which features symbols of the region's traditional produce: grapes, corn, wheat and sunflowers, all bathed in sunlight.

Date of Construction, Architect

The pavilion's construction was completed in December 1951. The finishing touches were added to the interior design by December the following year. The building's creators included architects F. P. Naumov, A. I. Zakharov and V. P. Tukanov, with contributions from E. V. Vasiliev.

Name Changes

Before 1963: Moldavian SSR. After the VDNH theme switched to representing different industries, the building was renamed to Standards Pavilion.

Current State

The exhibition and trade centre of the Republic of Moldova.

Schedule
Daily
10:00 — 20:00
Contacts
E-mail
Address
119 Mira Avenue, Pavilion No. 10

Background

The first iteration of this pavilion, facing the Friendship of Peoples Fountain, was built to celebrate the grand opening of the All-Union Agricultural Exhibition in 1954. In the exterior design, the architects combined classical architectural motifs and various elements borrowed from Moldavian tradition. The pavilion's main façade was shaped like a portico with a spacious porch that was adorned with ethnic patterns. The carved pillars bore the weight of the decorative frieze that featured ten bas-reliefs with depictions of Moldova's main agricultural specialisations. The grand pediment was crowned by the republic's coat of arms, while the façade's corners were adorned with cornucopias out of white concrete. The stucco trimmings evoked images of traditional Moldavian lace and embroidery.

The shallow niches at the pavilion entrance provided a background for two symmetrically arranged monuments, in honour of G. I. Kotovsky and S. G. Lazo. The statues were cast in concrete and painted to look like bronze.

The central rotunda covered an area of 285 sq. m. Its dome was encircled with a bronze-plated stucco wreath and rested on artificial marble columns. There were intertwining grape vines carved into the column capitals.

The six ceiling panels were adorned with the same repeating motifs: an ornamental vase brimming over with fruits and grapes, as well as wheat sheaves, cotton bushes and tobacco plants, sunflowers and corn.

The rotunda's centrepiece was a sculpture called Harvest, which depicted two kolkhoz farm girls and a young male grain farmer. It was designed by V. M. Akimushkina and P. V. Melnikova. Incidentally, the initial plan was to put a cornucopia vase here; it was to be adorned with reliefs and filled with real fruit.

A 1963 debate on the Decree on Restructuring the Operations of the USSR VDNH, which had been issued by the Central Committee of the Communist Party and the USSR Council of Ministers, resulted in a decision to repurpose Pavilion No. 10 for housing the Standardisation and Metrology exposition, which was to be moved from the two small exhibition spaces in the Mechanical Engineering Pavilion (currently known as the Space Pavilion).

As part of the process, the ethnic motifs and any other references to Moldova (including the coat of arms, the cornucopias and the bas-reliefs) were disassembled, and the statues of G. I. Kotovsky and S. G. Lazo were removed from their niches. Before long, the frieze already bore the pavilion's new name: the USSR Standards.

The building was further reconstructed ahead of the celebrations in honour of the October Revolution's 50th anniversary.

The new main façade—a giant glass screen—was moved six metres away from the original site. The pediment and the columns were removed, while floors and partitions were added between the floors. As a result, the pavilion's total size increased from 930 sq. metres to 2,300 sq. metres. However, despite the major interior overhaul, the porch ceiling retained its ornamental rafters; the antechamber's coffered ceiling and scone lights and the adornments in the rotunda were preserved as well. The paintings on the porch and the dome were painted over with white, likely at that time.

The pavilion's façade changed again in 1997, largely reverting to its original design, although the six-metre shift remained the same as in 1967. The massive, eye-catching triangular pediment with the vividly outlined coat of arms once again became an organic part of the Friendship of Peoples Square's architectural ensemble.

History of Expositions

The exposition of the Moldavian SSR Pavilion chronicled the Moldavian people's fight for independence and showcased the Republic's cultural and agricultural achievements. Crop farming, grape growing, gardening and animal husbandry all had special rooms dedicated to them. In turn, the USSR Standards exposition reflected the issues of quality and durability assessment and product design. The pavilion's rooms demonstrated the latest research in metrology and the most innovative measuring equipment models. The numerous booths and displays shed light on the development of a unified design documentation system and government data standardisation.

The Moldavian SSR exposition returned here for a few months in 1977, during the celebrations in honour of the Soviet government's 60th anniversary.


В подборке

Временные правила посещения музеев. Подробнее
Ок

Павильон №10 Республики Молдова («Стандарты», бывший Молдавской ССР)

Сегодня с 10:00
Описание
История
О месте

Павильон открыт для посетителей с 16 июня.

В павильоне открыт бутик одежды национальных дизайнеров, ресторан традиционной молдавской кухни, выставка-продажа ювелирных изделий Молдювелирпрома, продаются товары для здоровья.

Читать дальше

Главный фасад павильона, обращенный на площадь Дружбы Народов, украшен десятью барельефами основных отраслей сельского хозяйства и гербом республики, в котором присутствуют традиционные для Молдавской ССР виноград, кукуруза и пшеница, солнечные лучи и подсолнух.

Когда построен, кто автор

Строительство павильона было окончено в декабре 1951 г., а в следующем декабре завершилось и внутреннее оформление, архитекторы Ф. П. Наумов, А. И. Захаров, В. П. Туканов при участии Е. В. Васильева.

Смена названия

До 1963 года — «Молдавская ССР», затем — «Стандарты» (после перехода ВДНХ на отраслевой принцип).

Современное состояние

Павильон находится на реставрации. После завершения капитального ремонта здесь откроется выставочно-торговый центр Республики Молдова.

Расписание
Ежедневно
10:00 — 20:00
Контакты
Телефон
E-mail
Адрес
Проспект Мира, 119, павильон №10

История создания

Первый проект павильона №10, расположенного напротив фонтана «Дружба народов», был реализован к открытию ВСХВ 1954 года. В архитектуре фасадов здания авторы соединили мотивы классики и национального зодчества Молдавии. Главный фасад павильона был решен в виде портика с глубокой лоджией, ярко расписанной народными орнаментами. Резные колонны поддерживали декоративный фриз, украшенный десятью барельефами, отображавшими основные отрасли сельского хозяйства Молдавии. Большой фронтон венчал герб республики, а по углам фасада высились огромные рога изобилия из белого бетона. Лепной декор воспроизводил кружева и орнаменты народных вышивок.

У входа в павильон на фоне неглубоких ниш были симметрично установлены памятники Г. И. Котовскому и С. Г. Лазо, выполненные из бетона и окрашенные под бронзу.

Площадь центрального зала, круглого в плане, составляла 285 кв. м. Его купол, опоясанный лепным бронзированным венком, опирался на колонны, отделанные искусственным мрамором. В их капители были вплетены виноградные лозы.

Потолок украшали шесть повторяющихся панно с декоративной вазой, наполненной фруктами, виноградом, снопами пшеницы, кустами хлопчатника и табака, подсолнечником и кукурузой.

В центре зала располагался главный стенд — скульптурная композиция «Урожай»: две девушки-колхозницы и парень-хлебороб работы В. М. Акимушкиной и П. В. Мельниковой. Кстати, первоначально здесь планировалось поместить «вазу изобилия», украшенную рельефами и натуральными фруктами.

В 1963 году в ходе обсуждения постановления ЦК КПСС и Совета Министров СССР «О перестройке работы ВДНХ СССР» было принято решение о переводе в павильон №10 экспозиции «Стандартизация и метрология» из двух небольших залов павильона «Машиностроение» (сейчас это павильон «Космос»).

В рамках переоборудования здания с главного фасада были сняты элементы национального декора, включая герб Молдавии, рога изобилия и барельефы, демонтированы памятники Г. И. Котовскому и С. Г. Лазо. А вскоре на фризе заняло свое место новое имя павильона — «Стандарты СССР».

В преддверии 50-летия Октябрьской революции здание подверглось реконструкции.

С отступом на шесть метров был возведен новый главный фасад, представлявший собой огромный остекленный экран. Исчезли фронтон и колонны. Появились межэтажные перекрытия. В результате общая площадь павильона выросла с 930 кв. м до 2300 кв. м. Впрочем, несмотря на серьезное внутреннее переустройство здания, сохранились декоративные стропила потолка лоджии, кессонированный потолок с бра вводного зала и отделка купольного зала. Росписи лоджии и купола, вероятно, тогда были забелены.

В 1997 году фасад павильона вновь изменился, во многом вернувшись к первоначальному облику, хотя отступ 1967 года был оставлен. Большой выразительный треугольник фронтона с ярким силуэтом герба позволил зданию вновь стать органичной частью ансамбля площади Дружбы народов.

История экспозиций

Экспозиция павильона «Молдавская ССР» знакомила посетителей с историей борьбы молдавского народа за свою независимость, с достижениями сельского хозяйства республики и ее культурой. Отдельные залы были посвящены полеводству, виноградарству и садоводству, животноводству. В экспозиции «Стандарты СССР» нашли отражение вопросы оценки качества и надежности выпускаемой продукции, а также проблемы ее дизайна. В залах павильона демонстрировались научные разработки в области метрологии и новейшая измерительная аппаратура. Многочисленные стенды и панно были посвящены развитию единой системы конструкторской документации и государственной системы стандартизации данных.

В 1977 году, когда праздновался юбилей 60-летия советской власти, павильон «Стандарты СССР» на несколько месяцев заняла экспозиция достижений Молдавской ССР.


В подборке