Уважаемые гости, с 22 января музеи ВДНХ снова открыты для посещения. Подробнее
Ок

Worker and Kolkhoz Woman Pavilion

About place

Due to the ongoing pandemic, the pavilion will be temporarily closed until 15 January 2021.

Various museums from Moscow and elsewhere have been showcasing the best of the best of their collections at this VDNH exhibition pavilion since 2017. This is also the flagship venue of the VDNH educational programme. The building's lectorium and roof space are used for holding master classes, concerts and other events.

Read more

Date of Construction, Architect

The sculpture on top of the pavilion was conceptualised and designed by architect Boris Iofan, while Vera Mukhina was responsible for the actual sculpting. The monument was originally intended to adorn the USSR Pavilion at the World Expo of 1937 in Paris.

Name Changes

No changes.

Status

Cultural heritage site of federal importance.

Current State

The complex has a very thoroughly designed infrastructure that makes it comfortable and accessible for all visitors: there are several elevators, a ramp between the storeys, a baby care room and a gift shop that all are welcome to visit after attending a lecture or master class.

Another fun experience is going to an open-air event right at the feet of the 24-metre sculpture: on the roof of the Worker and Kolkhoz Woman pedestal, which offers a stunning Moscow panorama.

Schedule
Работа павильона временно приостановлена
Facilities
Parking
WC
Contacts
Address
123b Prospekt Mira
В подборке

По техническим причинам ИМК «Буран» будет закрыт с 29 сентября 2020 до 02 октября 2020 Приносим свои извинения за доставленные неудобства.
Ок

Павильон «Рабочий и колхозница»

О месте

С 2017 года московские и региональные музеи представляют в павильоне лучшие экспонаты из своих коллекций в рамках выставочной программы ВДНХ. Павильон также флагманская площадка образовательной программы ВДНХ. В лектории и на крыше здания проходят мастер-классы, семинары, концерты и другие мероприятия.

Читать дальше

Когда построен, кто автор

Концепция и композиционный замысел скульптуры, которая венчает павильон, принадлежат архитектору Борису Иофану, автор пластического воплощения — Вера Мухина. Монумент выполнен для павильона СССР на международной выставке в Париже в 1937 году.

Смена названия

Не менялось.

Статус

Объект культурного наследия федерального значения.

Современное состояние

В здании комплекса продуманная инфраструктура — здесь комфортно и удобно всем посетителям: можно воспользоваться несколькими лифтами, проходом-пандусом между этажами, комнатой матери и ребенка, а после лекций и мастер-классов — заглянуть в сувенирный магазин. 

Приятно провести время можно и на мероприятиях, которые проходят под открытым небом, — прямо у подножия 24-метровой статуи: на крыше постамента «Рабочий и колхозница», откуда открывается потрясающий вид на Москву.

Удобства
Парковка
Туалеты
Контакты
Адрес
Проспект Мира, 123 б
Сайт
В подборке