Exhibition of Relevant Folk Art

Today from 11:00
Description
History
About place

At the Exhibition of Relevant Folk Art, you will find a multitude of different folk art genres from all over Russia assembled within a single exhibition space. More than 20 enterprises have their works on display here, executed in a variety of media and techniques, including Khokhloma wood painting, Kasli cast iron sculpture, Gzhel porcelain, Zlatoust steel engraving, Romanov clay toys, Zhostovo painted metal trays and much more. The exhibits on display at the Exhibition of Relevant Folk Art get updated on a regular basis.

The exhibition features the Volkhov roly-poly toy, prize winner of the all-Russian Tourist Souvenir Awards '2019 in the Toy Souvenir category. The roly-poly was designed by artisans from Leningrad Region. The toy's costume was decorated using Volkhov free-hand wood painting, a technique revived in the 21st century.

Another exhibit, Victory Sword, was crafted by a Ural artisan in the Zlatoust steel engraving technique. The sword, made in honour of the 70th anniversary of Soviet Victory in the Great Patriotic War, won the Grand Prix of the Top 100 Russian Products competition in 2016.

The exhibition features a prime exemplar of Gzhel painting, the Tea Party pot, and one of the most recognisable specimens of Semikarakorsk ceramics, the Don Vistas tea set.

Schedule
Mo
Day off
Tu — Su
11:00 — 19:00
Contacts
Address
119 Mira Avenue, building 457

Building 457 was constructed in 1967 to the design of the architect Lobzin. Intended as a supplementary exhibition space for Pavilion No. 71 Atomic Energy, it was named Nuclear Industry 2.

After the passage between the pavilions was dismantled in 2009, Building No. 457 became a standalone venue at VDNH. Following a renovation, the building welcomed an exposition of Russian folk arts and crafts, a VR cinema and a multifunctional centre for presentations and exhibitions.

В подборке

Уважаемые гости, часть Центральной аллеи временно недоступна. Приносим извинения за доставленные неудобства.
Ок

Выставка актуального народного искусства

Сегодня с 11:00
Описание
История
О месте

В одном месте собрано множество направлений промыслов из разных уголков России. Более 20 предприятий представили свои работы, выполненные в различных художественных техниках: хохломская роспись по дереву, каслинское художественное литье из чугуна, гжельский фарфор, златоустовская гравюра на стали, кубачинские украшения из серебра, романовские глиняные игрушки, жостовские подносы и многое другое. Фонды выставки будут постоянно обновляться.

На выставке представлена волховская неваляшка — победитель общенационального финала Всероссийского конкурса «Туристический сувенир» 2019 года в номинации «Сувенир-игрушка». Образ неваляшки разработан мастерами Ленинградской области. В «отделке» костюма использованы элементы возрожденного в XXI веке промысла — волховской свободной кистевой росписи по дереву.

Также представлен меч «Победа», выполненный уральскими мастерами в технике златоустовской гравюры на стали. Меч был сделан к 70-летию Победы и получил главный приз на конкурсе «100 лучших товаров России» в 2016 году.

На выставке можно найти типичный образчик гжельской росписи — квасник «Чаепитие» — и один из самых популярных и узнаваемых наборов семикаракорской керамики —чайный набор «Донское раздолье».

Расписание
Пн
Выходной
Вт — Вс
11:00 — 20:00
Контакты
Телефон
Сайт

Строение №457 было построено в 1967 году по проекту архитектора Лобзина в качестве дополнительных выставочных площадей для павильона №71 «Атомная энергия» и носило название «Атомная промышленность — 2». 

В 2009 году, после демонтажа переходной части между павильонами, строение №457 стало самостоятельным объектом ВДНХ. После завершения ремонтных работ в здании разместились музейно-выставочная экспозиция изделий народных художественных промыслов России, VR-кинотеатр и мультифункциональный центр для проведения презентаций и выставок.

В подборке