Pavilion No. 44

Description
History
About place

The Special Childhood expertise and methodology centre has its creative cluster project in the pavilion. In the meantime, the pavilion is undergoing comprehensive restoration, to be followed by adaptation for more up-to-date uses.

Read more

Year built, architect

Built in 1954 to the design of Alexander Zaitsev with some design contributions by Igor Telyatnikov.

Name changes

From 1954: Rabbit Farming

Status

Federal cultural heritage site.

Current state

Closed for restoration.

Schedule
Временно закрыт
Contacts
E-mail
Address
119 Mira Avenue, Pavilion No. 44

Historical Background

The snow-white building facing Pond No. 4 close to the site of the now-defunct Hunting and Fur Farming Pavilion was designed by Alexander Zaitsev with some design contributions by Igor Telyatnikov. This is the postwar incarnation of the Rabbit Farming Pavilion. At the 1939 VSKhV, the exposition of the same name occupied the building subsequently replaced by the current Pavilion No. 41.

On closer inspection, the luxury mansion with numerous decorative references to architectural masterpieces of the Renaissance turns out to have a rather playful nature. This discovery is vindicated by the whimsical floral ornaments, the frieze with scenes from rabbit life by Vasily Vatagin and the sculptures of young girls with cute long-eared pets in their hands by Nikolai Rozov and E.S. Snigir.

Exhibit History

During the Soviet era, Pavilion No. 44 exhibited the achievements of Soviet rabbit breeding farms and homesteads, and presented the main areas and prospects of pedigree rabbit breeding. The different rabbit breeds could be found on an outdoor site nearby: Chinchilla, Blue Vienna, White Giant, Angora, wool rabbit, Squirrel, Butterfly and others. There was a rabbit farm attached to the pavilion, where the rabbits came from the best collective farms in the Soviet Union.

В подборке

По техническим причинам ИМК «Буран» будет закрыт с 29 сентября 2020 до 02 октября 2020 Приносим свои извинения за доставленные неудобства.
Ок

Павильон №44 «Кролиководство»

Описание
История
О месте

В павильоне находится проект творческого кластера Экспертно-методического центра «Особое детство». Также продолжается комплексная реставрация павильона с последующим приспособлением к современному использованию.

Читать дальше

Когда построен, кто автор

Построен в 1954 году по проекту архитектора А.И. Зайцева при участии И.С. Телятникова.

Смена названия

Не изменялось.

Статус

Объект культурного наследия федерального значения.

Современное состояние

Закрыт на реставрацию.

Расписание
Временно закрыт
Контакты
Телефон
E-mail

История создания

На берегу пруда №4 недалеко от места утраченного павильона «Охота и звероводство» среди густой зелени высится белоснежное здание, построенное по проекту А.И. Зайцева при участии И.С. Телятникова. Это послевоенная версия павильона «Кролиководство» — на ВСХВ 1939 года экспозиция с таким названием занимала здание, стоявшее на месте нынешнего павильона №41.

Роскошный особняк, многие декоративные детали которого позаимствованы у зодчих эпохи Возрождения, при ближайшем рассмотрении оказывается обладателем игривого характера. На это в облике павильона указывают затейливые растительные композиции и фриз с сюжетами из жизни кроликов работы В.А. Ватагина, а также скульптуры юных девушек с милыми длинноухими подопечными на руках в исполнении Н.И. Розова и Э.С. Снигиря.

История экспозиции

В советские времена в павильоне №44 демонстрировались успехи кролиководческих хозяйств и ферм, рассматривались основные направления развития и перспективы племенного кролиководства. А неподалеку на открытом участке можно было увидеть и самих кроликов разных пород: шиншилла, венский голубой, белый великан, ангорский, пуховый, белка, бабочка… Также при павильоне работала кролиководческая ферма с животными, предоставленными лучшими в отрасли колхозами Советского Союза.

В подборке