Planets of the Solar System excursions to open at the Cosmonautics and Aviation Centre at VDNH

A thematic excursion about the planets of the Solar System will open on 25 October 2018 at the Cosmonautics and Aviation Centre in the renovated Space Pavilion No. 34 at VDNH. Visitors to the pavilion will be able to see full-scale models of vehicles that have explored other planets, and real lunar soil. They can also learn about cosmonautics of the future, and attend an exciting lecture about the secrets of other worlds.

The opening day of the excursions was chosen for a reason. It was 43 years ago from 22 to 25 October, that we received the first panoramic images and a series of data transmitted from another planet, Venus. This was made possible thanks to the automatic interplanetary stations, Venera-9 and Venera-10, which paved the way for the study of the surface of the planets of the Solar System.

The new excursion will be held in two parts of the centre. In the KB-1. Space Boulevard zone, visitors can see a model of the actual descent vehicle of the Venera-9 automatic station, as well as a panoramic picture of the planet's surface, taken by the automatic interplanetary station's telephotometer. Visitors to the pavilion can also find out why this photo is jokingly called the first cosmic selfie, what makes Mercury look like the Moon, where Saturn's rings come from, what is special about Halley's comet, and many other interesting facts about Earth’s neighbours.

The most interactive part of the centre, the "KB-3. Cosmodrome of the Future" zone, allows visitors to speculate how scientists might progress in studying the planets of the Solar System in the coming decades, practice communicating with aliens, and imagine what extraterrestrial life forms might look like.

Planets of the Solar System is the third excursion held by the Cosmonautics and Aviation Centre. In parallel, the centre organises excursions of its main exhibition on a regular basis. They reveal all about the development of the domestic space industry and future space technologies. There are also thematic excursions about the history and architecture of the Space Pavilion.

OPENING TIMES: Tuesday – Sunday from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m., time: negotiated individually.
VENUE: Cosmonautics and Aviation Centre, Pavilion No. 34 "Space".
EXCURSION CONDITIONS: please book in advance for an excursion. Booking requests are accepted on weekdays (from Monday to Thursday from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m., on Friday from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m.) by e-mail: cosmos@vdnh.ru, by filling in the form on the website, or by phone. +7 (495) 966-19-29.
ADMISSION PRICE: for groups of up to 10 people: RUB 3,000 , up to 20 people: RUB 3,500 + entrance tickets for the permanent exhibition for each person in the group.

Год публикации Событие актуально

Экскурсии «Планеты Солнечной системы» в центре «Космонавтика и авиация» на ВДНХ

25 октября 2018 года в центре «Космонавтика и авиация», который расположился в обновленном павильоне №34 «Космос» на ВДНХ, запускается тематическая экскурсия о планетах Солнечной системы. Посетителей ждут полномасштабные макеты аппаратов, исследовавших другие планеты, настоящий лунный грунт, знакомство с космонавтикой будущего и увлекательная беседа о загадках, которые таят в себе иные миры.

Дата старта экскурсий выбрана неслучайно. 43 года назад с 22 по 25 октября были получены первые в мире панорамные изображения и ряд данных, переданных с другой планеты — Венеры. Это произошло благодаря работе автоматических межпланетных станций (АМС) «Венера-9» и «Венера-10», которые положили начало исследованиям поверхности планет Солнечной системы.

Новая экскурсия будет проходить по двум частям экспозиции центра. В разделе «КБ-1. Космический бульвар» посетители смогут увидеть макет того самого спускаемого аппарата автоматической станции «Венера-9», а также снимок панорамы поверхности планеты, сделанный телефотометром АМС. Также гости узнают, почему это фото в шутку называют первым космическим селфи, чем Меркурий похож на Луну, откуда кольца у Сатурна, в чем особенность кометы Галлея, и множество других интересных фактов о соседях Земли.

Самое интерактивное пространство центра — раздел «КБ-3. Космодром будущего» — позволит порассуждать, как далеко продвинутся ученые в изучении планет Солнечной системы в ближайшие десятилетия, попрактиковаться в общении с инопланетянами и пофантазировать, как выглядят внеземные формы жизни.

«Планеты Солнечной системы» — это третья экскурсия центра «Космонавтика и авиация». Помимо этого, в центре на постоянной основе проводятся обзорные туры по основной экспозиции, которые рассказывают о развитии отечественной космической отрасли и космических технологиях будущего, а также тематические экскурсии об истории и архитектуре павильона «Космос».

ВРЕМЯ: вторник — воскресенье с 11:00 до 22:00, время оговаривается индивидуально.
МЕСТО: центр «Космонавтика и авиация», павильон №34 «Космос».
УСЛОВИЯ ПРОВЕДЕНИЯ: экскурсии проводятся только по предварительной записи. Заявки принимаются по рабочим дням (с понедельника по четверг с 10:00 до 19:00, в пятницу с 10:00 до 18:00) по e-mail: cosmos@vdnh.ru, через электронную форму на сайте или по тел. +7(495)966-19-29.
СТОИМОСТЬ: для групп до 10 человек — 3000 рублей, до 20 человек — 3500 рублей + входные билеты на постоянную экспозицию в соответствии с количеством человек в группе.




Стоимость
для групп до 10 человек — 3000 рублей, до 20 человек — 3500 рублей + входные билеты на постоянную экспозицию в соответствии с количеством человек в группе. 
Дата проведения
вторник — воскресенье с 11:00 до 22:00
Расписание
вторник — воскресенье (время оговаривается индивидуально)
С 11:00 до 22:00
БИЛЕТЫ
НА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ ВДНХ

НОВОСТИ И АНОНСЫ ВДНХ
Подписаться