The Appearance of the Hero. In Search of Mikhail Bulgakov

On 5 December 2018 the Worker and Kolkhoz Woman Pavilion will host "The Appearance of the Hero. In Search of Mikhail Bulgakov" exhibition, prepared as part of the second season of the Resident programme of the Russian and international inter-museum exchange. VDNH and the M. A. Bulgakov Museum have worked together on this joint project that tells the author's biography and how he created his works to the visitors.

The exhibition invites its audience to reflect on the following questions: what is the nature of the literary image? What part of himself does the author give his character? Where is the line between freedom and independence of the author and his character? The exhibition will feature materials from more than ten museums and archives in Moscow and St. Petersburg.

The first part of the exhibition, Follow Me, My Reader!, will offer viewers the chance to immerse themselves in the artistic world of Bulgakov's texts and experience the reality of the author’s imagination. The second part, Alas, I'm not a Hero will present documents, manuscripts, and letters that will help viewers to trace the chronology and logic of the appearance of the key characters in the writer's works: his alter ego. Retrieving the Master is the third part where visitors can see Bulgakov's possessions, and his portrait made up of numerous photographic images of him and texts with his contemporaries' memories.

ABOUT

The M.A. Bulgakov Museum is the first and only Bulgakov State Memorial Museum in Russia. It was established in 2007 in the space in the legendary apartment No. 50 in building 10 in Bolshaya Sadovaya street. The purpose of the museum is to provide a comprehensive story about the writer's work, Moscow in Bulgakov's time, and the culture of the Bulgakov era.

The Resident project is a programme of Russian and international inter-museum exchange launched by VDNH in 2018. Two exhibition projects will be presented annually within each of the exposition blocks: Moscow, Russia and World, which will run in parallel in the Worker and Kolkhoz Woman Pavilion. From 5 December 2018 to 31 March 2019 the Worker and Kolkhoz Woman Pavilion will host the "Major Characters. Selected Works from the Collection of the Samara Art Museum" exhibition, in addition to "The Appearance of the Hero. In Search of Mikhail Bulgakov" exposition.


VENUE: Worker and Kolkhoz Woman Pavilion, VDNH
OPENING TIMES: 5 December 2018 – 31 March 2019, Tuesday – Sunday from 11 a.m. to 10 p.m.
EXHIBITION CURATORS: Leonid Kopylov, Aleksandr Bondarev.
ORGANISERS: JSC VDNH, M.A. Bulgakov Museum.

ADMISSION: adults: 300 RUB (for one exhibition) and 400 RUB (for "The Appearance of the Hero. In Search of Mikhail Bulgakov" and "Major Characters. Selected Works from the Collection of the Samara Art Museum" exhibitions), children from 6 to 16 years old, full-time students, and pensioners: 100 RUB. Free of charge: children under 6, orphans, abandoned children, people with disabilities, veterans of the Second World War and members of large families with at least one child under 16.

Год публикации Событие актуально

Выставка «Явление героя. В поисках Михаила Булгакова»

5 декабря 2018 года в павильоне «Рабочий и колхозница» начнет работу выставка «Явление героя. В поисках Михаила Булгакова», подготовленная в рамках второго сезона программы российского и международного межмузейного обмена «Резидент». Совместный проект ВДНХ и Музея М. А. Булгакова — это рассказ о биографии автора и обстоятельствах создания его произведений.

Купить билет

Экспозиция приглашает своего зрителя к размышлению над вопросами: какова природа литературного образа? Какую часть себя отдает автор своему герою? Где граница свободы и самостоятельности автора и его героя? На выставке будут представлены материалы из более чем десяти музеев и архивов Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга.

Первая часть выставки «За мной, мой читатель!» предложит зрителю погрузиться в художественный мир булгаковских текстов, пережить реальность фантазий автора. Во второй части «Я, к сожалению, не герой» документы, рукописи, письма помогут зрителям проследить хронологию и логику появления ключевых героев произведений писателя — его альтер эго. «Извлечение мастера» — третья часть, где демонстрируются вещи, принадлежавшие Михаилу Булгакову, а портрет писателя складывается из множества его фотоизображений и текстов воспоминаний современников.

Экскурсии

Групповые экскурсии по выставке «Явление героя. В поисках Михаила Булгакова» проводятся по выходным и праздничным дням в 12:00. Стоимость: 250 рублей.

Заказать индивидуальный тур по выставке можно по телефонам +7(495)544-34-96, +7(495)544-34-73 или по e-mail: tour@vdnh.ru (понедельник — пятница). Запись на индивидуальную экскурсию производится не менее чем за три дня до проведения экскурсии.

СПРАВКА

Музей М. А. Булгакова — первый и единственный государственный мемориальный музей Булгакова в России, учрежденный в 2007 году в пространстве легендарной квартиры №50 в доме 10 по Большой Садовой. Цель музея — всесторонний рассказ о творчестве писателя, булгаковской Москве и культуре булгаковской эпохи.

Проект «Резидент» — программа российского и международного межмузейного обмена, запущенная ВДНХ в 2018 году. В рамках каждого из экспозиционных блоков — «Москва», «Россия» и «Мир», которые будут демонстрироваться параллельно, — в павильоне «Рабочий и колхозница» ежегодно будет представлено по два выставочных проекта. В период с 5 декабря 2018 года по 31 марта 2019 года, помимо выставки «Явление героя. В поисках Михаила Булгакова», в павильоне «Рабочий и колхозница» будет открыта экспозиция «Главные герои. Избранные произведения из коллекции Самарского художественного музея».


МЕСТО: ВДНХ, павильон «Рабочий и колхозница».
ВРЕМЯ: с 5 декабря 2018 года по 31 марта 2019 года, вторник — воскресенье с 11:00 до 22:00.
КУРАТОРЫ ВЫСТАВКИ: Леонид Копылов, Александр Бондарев.
ОРГАНИЗАТОРЫ: АО «ВДНХ», Музей М. А. Булгакова.
СТОИМОСТЬ: взрослые — 300 рублей (на одну выставку) и 400 рублей (на выставки «Явление героя. В поисках Михаила Булгакова» и «Главные герои. Избранные произведения из коллекции Самарского художественного музея»), дети от 6 до 16 лет, студенты дневных форм обучения и пенсионеры — 100 рублей. Бесплатно: дети до 6 лет, сироты, дети, оставшиеся без попечения родителей, инвалиды, ветераны ВОВ и члены многодетных семей до достижения младшим ребенком возраста 16 лет.
КАТЕГОРИЯ: 0+.




Стоимость
взрослые — 300 рублей (на одну выставку) и 400 рублей (на выставки «Явление героя. В поисках Михаила Булгакова» и «Главные герои. Избранные произведения из коллекции Самарского художественного музея»), дети от 6 до 16 лет, студенты дневных форм обучения и пенсионеры — 100 рублей. 
Бесплатно: дети до 6 лет, сироты, дети, оставшиеся без попечения родителей, инвалиды, ветераны ВОВ и члены многодетных семей до достижения младшим ребенком возраста 16 лет. 
Дата проведения
с 5 декабря 2018 года по 31 марта 2019 года
Расписание
вторник — воскресенье
С 11:00 до 22:00
БИЛЕТЫ
НА МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ ВДНХ

НОВОСТИ И АНОНСЫ ВДНХ
Подписаться