Уважаемые гости, возможны заторы автотранспорта и очереди на въезд у КПП «Хованский». Вы можете воспользоваться другими въездами на территорию Выставки.

Ок

Pavilion No. 47. House of Crafts

Today till 22:00
Description
History
About place

The House of Crafts is the flagship project of the Park of Crafts, a special public workshop space at VDNH that brings together craftspeople, artists and industrial designers.

This venue holds creative master classes for kids and adults every day. For instance, you can learn the basics of surface painting, bouquet making or studio lighting design.

Date of Construction, Architect

The pavilion was built in 1954 by architects A. Kolesnichenko and M. Ruchko.

Name Changes

No changes.

Current State

The pavilion offers tool and equipment rentals, expert consultations and master classes where visitors can make friends with like-minded people. The workshops also function as co-working spaces, education and event venues as well as creative project headquarters.

Schedule
Daily
10:00 — 22:00
Facilities
Wi-fi
Mother and child room
Parking
Payment by card
WC
Tickets price
Entry ticket
free
Contacts

Background

This was once the Pig Breeding Pavilion, with demonstration spaces that held 300 animals from the best farms all across the Soviet Union. The exposition put a lot of emphasis on the methods of rearing the nation's best pig breeds and on the techniques that were used by leading pig farmers to achieve outstanding pig birth rate, maturing speed and meat quality. The pig breeds represented were incredibly diverse; this diversity can no longer be matched during the post-Soviet period, despite Russia's extensive size. For example, the Kaya kolkhoz farm in the Smiltene district of the Latvian Soviet Socialist Republic managed to create a special pig breed that was used exclusively for making bacon. It was a cross between the Large White and the Latvian White breed. Such pigs weighed 100 kg at an age as young as six and a half months.

The pavilion's living pride and joy—enormous record-breaking pigs, dairy cows and thoroughbred horses—would be paraded around the show ring that resembled a small stadium. Industry professionals attended the exhibition to share best practices and learn more about the latest research and development in animal husbandry.

The All-Union Agricultural Exhibition experts were engaged in extensive research, educational and cultural work. The pavilions were used as venues for seminars, lectures and even screenings of popular science films, documentaries and feature films, which took place in specially equipped rooms and auditoriums. The booths at the entrance to each agricultural exhibits told the visitors of the breeding facilities that were putting their livestock on display, on the record-breaking kolkhoz farms and the best farmers.

Another interesting fact: the Exhibition contributors gave consultations at every pavilion, explaining the issues related to the work they were doing for the Soviet Union's best kolkhoz and sovkhoz farms—complete free of charge. The pig breeding complex was comprised of three buildings: Pig Breeding-1, which hugged the show ring (this building is currently known as the House of Crafts), as well as two additional buildings beyond the premises, Pig Breeding-2 and Pig Breeding-3.

The buildings' design belonged to the same 'folksy' style as the Sheep Breeding and Cattle pavilions. The walls are coated in light-coloured plaster that contrasts against rows of brickwork. The entrance to the first pavilion is adorned with bas-reliefs, immortalising a Large White sow and a hog named Drachun (Rascal) 7679, the son of Drachun 709 and great-grandson of Drachun 4805, the champion of the All-Union Agricultural Exhibition of 1940. The walls of the first two pavilions' antechambers chronicled the achievements of Soviet pig breeding, and all three buildings hosted live demonstrations of prize-winning pigs.

During the 1990s, new lessors came here, replacing the fabled expo champions that had once been the residents of the Pig Breeding Pavilion; the building was no longer used for its original purpose, and the cheery oinking went quiet forever. But in 2016, the pavilion came alive again with the sounds of renovation. It now became the Park of Crafts: a collection of public workshops at VDNH that brings together craftsmen, restorers, artists and industrial designers who are re-imagining craft traditions.

Interesting Facts

You can't talk about the pre-war All-Union Agricultural Exhibition without mentioning They Met in Moscow (original title: The Swineherd and the Stableman), a famous movie that was first shown in Soviet theatres in November 1941. Even though critics instantly gave the film a derisive nickname, 'village lubok' (in reference to the simplicity of the lubok popular print), millions of Soviet people came to firmly associate They Met in Moscow with VDNH. The film was often shown to all Red Army troops, as it was believed to inspire them to fight for their country.

Director Ivan Aleksandrovich Pyryev came with the idea of the movie when he purchased a little jewellery box at the Agricultural Exhibition. The box's lid was decorated with an idyllic Palekh miniature, which showed an angelic shepherd playing a flute while a barefoot girl was listening to him, surrounded by baby pigs. After seeing this image, the director decided to embody it in a movie.

Other places
В подборке

Уважаемые гости, часть Центральной аллеи временно недоступна. Приносим извинения за доставленные неудобства.
Ок

Павильон №47. Дом ремесел

Сегодня до 22:00
Описание
История
О месте

«Дом ремесел» — флагманский проект Парка ремесел — пространства общественных мастерских на ВДНХ, объединяющее на своей территории ремесленников, художников и промышленных дизайнеров.

Здесь ежедневно проходят творческие мастер-классы для детей и взрослых, например, художественная роспись, изготовление букетов или основы студийного освещения.

Когда построен, кто автор

Павильон построен в 1954 г.; архитекторы — А. Колесниченко, М. Ручко.

Смена названия

Не менялось.

Современное состояние

Здесь можно не только арендовать инвентарь и получить консультацию специалистов, но и поучаствовать в мастер-классах и пообщаться с единомышленниками. Также мастерские работают как коворкинг, образовательная площадка, пространство для мероприятий и база для реализации творческих проектов. 

Расписание
Ежедневно
10:00 — 22:00
Удобства
Wi-fi
Комната матери и ребенка
Парковка
Оплата картой
Туалеты
Стоимость билетов
Входной билет
бесплатно
Контакты
Телефон
E-mail

История создания

В демонстрационных залах павильона «Свиноводство» было 300 животных, предоставленных лучшими хозяйствами из различных регионов Советского Союза. Значительное внимание в экспозиции уделялось методам выведения лучших отечественных пород и приемам работы свиноводов-передовиков, добившихся выдающихся показателей по плодовитости, скороспелости и откормочным качествам свиней. В павильонах было представлено такое разнообразие пород свиней, которые уже и не встретишь на постсоветском пространстве нашей огромной Родины. Например, колхоз «Кайя» Смилтенского района Латвийской ССР вывел специальную породу свиней, которая шла только на изготовление бекона. Это помесь крупной белой с латвийской белой породной группой. Такие свинки в шесть с половиной месяцев уже весили 100 кг.

Живых обитателей-рекордсменов — огромных свиней, молочных коров, породистых лошадей — демонстрировали на выводном кругу, напоминающем небольшой стадион. Специалисты на выставке знакомились с новейшими разработками в области выращивания и содержания животных, обменивались профессиональным опытом.

Специалисты ВСХВ вели большую научную, образовательную и культурную работу. В павильонах проводились семинары, читались лекции, демонстрировались научно-популярные, документальные и художественные фильмы в специально оборудованных для этого помещениях и кинозалах. У входа в каждую из сельскохозяйственных построек стояли стенды, рассказывающие посетителям о хозяйствах, демонстрирующих свой скот, о передовых колхозных фермах, о лучших колхозных животноводах. 

Интересно, что в каждом павильоне участники Выставки совершенно бесплатно консультировали посетителей по вопросам, связанным с методами своей работы в передовых колхозах и совхозах Советского Союза. Комплекс, посвященный свиноводству, включал в себя три здания: «Свиноводство-1», расположенного вдоль выводного круга (cейчас в этом здании находится «Дом ремесел»), а так же «Свиноводство-2» и «Свиноводство-3», расположенные за его пределами.

Здания были построены в таком же «народном» стиле, как павильоны овцеводства и крупного рогатого скота. Cветлые, оштукатуренные стены подчеркнуты линиями кирпичной кладки. Вход в первый павильон украшают барельефы свиноматки крупной белой породы и хряка Драчуна 7679 — сына Драчуна 709, который был внуком Драчуна 4805 — чемпиона Всесоюзной сельскохозяйственной выставки 1940 г. Во вводных залах первых двух свиноводческих павильонов можно было увидеть стены, посвященные свиноводству в Советском Союзе, а натуральный показ животных производился во всех трех зданиях.

В 1990-е гг. знаменитых чемпионов ВСХВ, населяющих павильоны «Свиноводство», сменяют разного рода арендаторы, здание по своему прямому назначению не используется, задорного хрюканья свинок больше не слышно. Однако в 2016 г. в павильоне закипела работа. Открылся Парк ремесел — новое пространство общественных мастерских на ВДНХ, объединяющее на своей территории ремесленников, реставраторов, художников и промышленных дизайнеров, занимающихся переосмыслением традиций ручного труда. 

Интересные факты

Говоря о довоенной ВСХВ, нельзя не упомянуть легендарную картину «Свинарка и пастух», которая вышла на экраны в ноябре 1941 г. Для миллионов советских людей она навсегда останется главным символом нашей Выставки, хотя критики сразу же после выхода на экраны и окрестили кинокартину «деревенским лубком». Фильм часто показывали во всех частях Красной армии, воодушевляя бойцов на защиту страны.

Идею фильма «Свинарка и пастух» режиссеру Ивану Александровичу Пырьеву подсказала палехская шкатулка, которую он купил на сельскохозяйственной выставке. На ее крышке была изображена идиллическая сценка: ангелоподобный пастух играл на свирели, а босоногая девушка в окружении поросят его слушала. Эта картинка и вдохновила режиссера на создание фильма.

Другие места
В подборке